Weekend Warrior: Why Your Bedroom Needs to be Clean [ Keep Yourself Healthy]

100300011

Ok, so I have been doing a lot of re-decorating and Fung Shui-ing. I have come to the conclusion that it takes forever to build a nice place. Unless Β you have lots of money, you can’t just buy whatever you want whenever you want. And putting a nice space together takes time, effort, and an eye for using space.

It takes a lot more time than I thought.

Beyond this, keeping my apartment clean more than two days a week without workout bags, clothes, and dishes piling up takes so much effort. When you leave at 6am and get home at 9pm, things tend to pile up and wait for the weekend.

 

100336808

However.

Your bedroom needs to be your clean, cozy, space. I realize everyone has a different version of the term “clean”. But this is important.

Your bedroom is your safe haven. It’s where you spend time when you go to sleep and wake up. It’s your first and last impression every day. You are closest to your bedroom sheets and furniture than most other spaces, you use your bed for hours a night, I could go on .

I find that when my bedroom is clean, cozy, and ready for sleep I am able to sleep best. I also have the healthiest sleep in clean sheets and fluffed pillows for my neck. In order to have efficient mornings, you need to have clothing organized in a way that makes it easy for you to access (especially if you hit snooze like me).

Vacuuming, dusting and sweeping your room will keep the air clean and allow for better breathing, especially if you have allergies to dust or molds (you might have these allergies and not know it!).

100262362

I find when I sleep well, have effortless mornings, and am able to relax before bed, I have the best sleep and I have the most energy the next day. Sleep is one of the first steps you can take to losing weight, staying healthy and improving your health and lifestyle. You have do to what you can in order to keep yourself snoozing efficiently.

To Inspire you to get your room in order- check out this sale at Nordstrom. Talk about ready for spring- am I right? πŸ™‚

100485266100276806

 

These are some images and pieces of decor that inspire me and my favorite bedroom looks.

How do you keep your sleep healthy? Whats your favorite bedroom look? I would love to know!

XO Mal

Leave a Reply

